top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin


February 19, 2022 successfully took place at Purok-1, Barangay Makawa, Aloran, Misamis Occidental the first Flag-raising ceremony of Aloran Territory and the Territorial Crowning and Enthronement Ceremony of the Tribal Kings and the Solemn Declaration of Tribal Queens, led by the Royal Council members and Territorial Implementers of such territory, under the Kingship Management of His Majesty Royal Highness King Constancio A. Salvo, Jr. / Datu Kuluban.

The ceremony was attended by Barangay Officials and the representative of the Municipal Mayor of Aloran Municipality. They are Mr. Julibert Castillon from DRRMO, Hon. Alferdo Cinches from Brgy. Mohon, Hon. Bonifacio Ratilla from Brgy. Nabuna, Hon. Phil Apipi from Brgy. Manamong, Hon. Jesusa Mutia from Brgy. Burgos, Hon. Julie Dahilog from Brgy. Toril, Hon. Francis Maravillas from Brgy. Sta. Ana, Hon. Richard Guirigay from Brgy. Mitazan, Hon. Luciano Tumanos from Brgy. Sinampongan, and Hon. Soletecio Sanoy from Brgy. Macubon.

Around 7:00AM the Territorial Implementers started to raise the Maharlika flag as the confirmation of their Territorial Office that center office for Tribal Kingdom's affairs of the said territory, and it was followed by the Territorial Crowning and Enthronement Ceremony of the Tribal Kings and the Solemn Declaration of Tribal Queens after.

A total of four newly crowned Tribal Kings and five newly declared Tribal Queens was officially enthroned during the ceremony, and they are:

Newly Crowned Tribal Kings:

1. King Romeo Pagasian, Sr. /Datu Makusganon-Territorial Tribal King of Baliangao, Misamis Occidental; 
2. King Ronito Cabug/ Datu Kabugason- Auxiliary Tribal King-A of Aloran, Misamis Occidental; 
3. King David Bonghanoy/ Datu Davd-Auxiliary Tribal King-B of Aloran, Misamis Occidental; 
4. King Pablito Jumawan/ Datu Mapaobsanon- Auxiliary Tribal King-A of Sapang Dalaga, Misamis Occidental.  

Newly Crowned Tribal Queens: 
1. Queen Meriam Bonghanoy/ Bai Marianne-Auxiliary Tribal Queen-B of Aloran, Misamis Occidental;  
2. Queen Helen D. Cabug/Bai Helena-Auxiliary Tribal Queen-A of Aloran, Misamis Occidental;   
3. Queen Jennifer Valdez/Bai Rose-Territorial Tribal Queen of Sapang Dalaga, Misamis Occidental; 
4. Lanie Jumawan/Bai Amor-Auxiliary Triibal Queen -A of Sapang Dalaga, Misamis Occidental; 
5. Juanita Revelo/Bai Maligdong-Territorial Tribal Queen of Tudela, Misamis Occidental. 

#indigenouspeople #indigenouscommunity #indigenouslivesmatter #indigenousrights #territorialflagraising #territorialcrowning #mtk

99 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page